Reviews

Client Reviews

We pride ourselves on being as helpful as possible to all Tenants at Abbey Mill Business Centre.  We offer a variety of office or retail unit space, available to lease in Paisley, Renfrewshire. We listen to what you need and then show you the best options we can offer.  Incentives may be available if you wish to lease a Studio, Office or Retail Unit.

All reviews are genuine and give an insight into what you can expect if you are a Tenant of Abbey Mill.


 

I have been at the Sir James Clark Building for over 2 years. I feel the free parking with plenty of spaces available is a big bonus of being in the building.

The building itself is well maintained with both the management/marketing department and security team always available for help when needed. They are extremely helpful with any queries and again a huge advantage that we have 2 maintenance people in the building.

It’s very close to the motorway which is ideal for me and my clients since I work as a financial advisor and I do have clients coming into our office as well travelling to their homes.

Kiran Sagar, Whitebridge Financial Services / Willtrust

October 2018


Stepping Stones for Families’ head office relocated from Glasgow city centre to Mile End Mill about 15 year ago.  This is the longest our head office has stayed in the same location during our 30 years in existence. This says a lot for Abbey Mill Business Centre and the facilities on offer.

Headquartered in Paisley our organisation operates across the 3 Ayrshire authorities, Glasgow and Renfrewshire. The location is excellent for travel to access all sites. For outlying staff coming to head office for meetings/training there is the choice of meeting rooms in Mile End Mill and the James Clark building.

The facilities on offer are of a high standard, the office staff are welcoming and helpful and we are happy being based in Mile End Mill and see no reason to be anywhere else.  I don’t know any other business centre that has such a positive approach to dogs in the workplace. Well done Abbey Mill Business Centre.

Isobel Lawson, Stepping Stones for Families 

May 2018


We have been tenants of Abbey Mill Business Centre for six years.  The main attractions include the excellent commuter links with close proximity to the airport, the train link at Paisley Gilmour street and the large amount of parking on site.  In addition the overall facilities and ambiance which gives a positive impression to our employees and customers.

Richard Abrams, Consilium UK Ltd

March 2018


We decided to base the practice at Old Embroidery Mill for a number of reasons. We are both passionate about being based in Paisley as part of our committment to help the town grow.  The building itself is so impressive, there are still many visible features of the mill’s past, and it has the wonderful `old’ smell – we love coming to work here.  In addition to this, the car parking is an added bonus and the rent for the office is reasonable.  The maintenance service offered is also great.

Michelle Allan, C Allan & Son Accountancy Services

March 2018


We saw the brochure for Abbey Mill Business Centre and we were really taken with the facilities (ample parking, site security etc), the grandeur of the overall business centre, as well as the office proportions.  I feel, it really suits SME sized organisations.

Natasha Robertson, Telacad Ltd

March 2018

I’d recommend using Abbey mill business centre, they have ideal spaces available to suit every need.  I looked at many different spaces and for me Embroidery mill ticked all the boxes.  Before I looked at Embroidery Mill I thought it would be way out of my budget as I have a small business in such a beautiful building they found me the perfect size of room with the rent at a reasonable price.  Staff are helpful and friendly. Being close to town centre is great too.

Janice Harvey, Janice’s Tartan Tots

September 2018


We have been tenants in Abbey Mill Business Centre since December 2016, and can’t imagine moving anywhere else.  The premises are bright and fresh, there’s a fabulous on-site café, and we can even bring our dog to work.  Oh, and parking is never a problem.  Five stars from us.

Laura Hardy, Acorn Carpet Cleaning

June 2018


I looked at the various business centres in Paisley and decided on Abbey Mill for several reasons; the reception area is very impressive, my clients expect a professional environment, the security is a big bonus and the car parking is perfect for myself and my clients. When you walk into Mile End Mill you always get a friendly welcome from reception and as a tenant I feel we are kept updated on what is happening within the building.

Lesley Brackenridge – Counsellor and Supervisor – Threads Counselling 

June 2018


We moved to the Sir James Clark Building in 2006, having previously worked in offices nearby.  The location was ideal, being within walking distance of Paisley town centre and train stations (Gilmour Street and Hawkhead) and at reasonable rates. In addition, car parking was good making the location readily commutable. Much of our business is international so that the 10 minute drive to Glasgow airport is particularly useful, as are the nearby hotels.

We enjoy good security and the building is well placed for lunch with a Morrison’s supermarket opposite. The buildings within the Abbey Mill business centre represent a significant part of Paisley’s history and a good talking point with visiting clients from afar.

David M Westmore, Clark & Standfield Limited

May 2018


I brought my business here almost ten years ago and have experienced great support from the centre. It’s not just somewhere to trade, it’s a great benefit to my business image being in such a historical building. The location is perfect with it being just outside the heart of the town and more than ample parking for my clients.

Stephen Brown – Abbey Mill Fitness Club & Personal Training Studio

May 2018


We love that we get to start our business in a building that is such an integral part of Paisley’s history and heritage.  We’ve tried to uncover as many of the original features as we can and we’re so delighted with the space that we have in The Gatehouse at Abbey Mill Business Centre.

Becky and Nate Strawser, The Gatehouse Coffee Roasters

March 2018


Epitome Soft Furnishings has moved into Sir James Clark building in January 2018 after spending 6 months in The Old Embroidery Mill where we quickly outgrew our Studio space.  Abbey Mill Business Centre is a perfect fit for our business identity.

David Sloan, Epitome Soft Furnishings

March 2018


Abbey mill ticks all the boxes for me as a business owner. The building itself has so much character, which is a great talking point with all my clients. It is very well managed and the staff are always quick to help with any questions and problems you may have.

My studio is beautiful, the big windows and stunning original flooring was the perfect blank canvas to turn my vision into a reality. Choosing Abbey Mill as my first premises was the best business decision I have made so far.

Kellyann Fitzpatrick, Kellyann Fitzpatrick Photography

April 2018


We worked in Mile End Mill a few years ago and really enjoyed the vibrant working environment.  There are ample car parking spaces for staff and visitors and easy access to the main road/rail infrastructure – which is great being so close to Glasgow.  The gym and on site cafeteria are great facilities and are both used on a regular basis by our staff and our visitors.

Eddie Johnstone, Scottish Water Horizons

April 2018


I looked at many studio spaces in Paisley and Glasgow, and I couldn’t find any that ticked all the boxes like Abbey Mill does.

In general, the great office and studios spaces were the attraction, but it’s also the whole surrounding infrastructure that was a big sell for me. Clients can easily get here from all over and park easily. I also feel secure in this complex.

Also, the fact that I’m next door to a Morrisons store was an attractive draw. Which has Amazon Delivery boxes. The final selling point for me was the history surrounding Abbey Mill. My parents and many of my relatives all worked at the Abbey Mill when it was operational as a thread mill. I hope to be based here for many years.

David Baker, David Wilde Studios

May 2018